Data Deletion Policy
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under data protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of Aone.in in responding with such a request.
2. Individual Rights
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data without a compelling reason for its continued processing.
3. When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
- Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;
- When the individual withdraws consent;
- When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant processing activity;
- When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
- Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation.
4. What information does Aone.in retain?
If consent is provided, personal data may be stored in our other software and web portal for the purposes of contacting you regarding news, products and promotions.
5. How can data be deleted?
If you have purchased any products on Aone.in, Aone.in acts as a data controller. In this case, we will delete the user account upon request (via email to firstname.lastname@example.org), upon closure of your account, or after three years. If an organization purchases access to Aone.in, Aone.in acts as the data processor and the customer acts as a data controller. In this case, it is the responsibility of the customer, as the data controller, to ensure that data is not held longer than necessary for the purposes for which it is intended.
A user of the Aone.in, acting on behalf of their organization, can delete data from their account whenever they wish. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any user Aone.in employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be retrieved at any time. The sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data is permanently deleted.
Data may still remain in the systems back-up files, which will be deleted periodically.
Information may be deleted from all our software and web portal upon request to email@example.com. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month (30 calendar days) and will send you a confirmation once the information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to complete the request in advance of the deadline.